Being a Website Developer

A couple years ago I began School to better my future by picking a course that would help me get a job I would like, that being website development. Over time I landed a job I never imagined landing, and sadly it is not website development. My last year of education has been more so completing my tasks and not expanding much beyond that point. In that time I have forgotten the purpose for developing a webpage, and what the general processed a website developer does.

In the article “What Does A Web Designer Do? Five Things They Should Know” by Sita Gabriel, the author, in detail, goes over the concept of website development, and what must be considered while constructing one. The primary points the author went over was, How the Internet works, How websites work, How to best present your content, How to build for mobile, and Best practice principles.

In a global point of view I feel that the author is accurate on the concepts, and I am grateful for writing the article. It reminded me of some of the primary pieces I was neglecting in developing websites.

Leave a comment